Level 2, Certificate of Capability in Business Analysis, CCBA

CCBA certificate recognizes BA Professionals who have 2-3 years of business analysis experience. The CCBA is the 2nd Level of Business Analysis certifications and requires between 3,000 – 4,500 hours of experience and is exam based.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Business Analysis Work Experience
    Minimum of 3,750 hours in the last 7 years
    Knowledge Area Requirement: From within all of the business analysis work experience hours, a minimum of 900 hours in each of 2 of the 6 BABOK® Guide Version 3 Knowledge Areas or a minimum of 500 hours in each of 4 of the 6 BABOK® Guide Version 3 Knowledge Areas
  2. Professional Development
    Minimum of 21 hours in the last 4 years
  3. References
  4. Agreement with the CCBA® Code of Conduct

For answers to additional questions on Eligibility Requirements, please visit IIBA FAQ page https://www.iiba.org/certification/certification-faq/

The CCBA® exam is 3 hours long and consists of 130 multiple choice questions. The questions are scenario-based (i.e. candidate must do a bit of analysis to arrive at the answer). It is competency-based and aligned with BABOK® Guide Version 3.

Questions? Send us your question through this contact form: https://institutei4.ca/home/contact/